Customer reviews

4.6 Stars of 5, 25 Reviews.
5 stars: 76%
4 stars: 8%
3 stars: 12%
2 stars: 4%
1 star: 0%
Genius & Flash Point K-TOUCH K Touch OBDII/BOOT Protocols ECU Chip Tuning Tool Hand-Held KESS V2 with ECM1.61&Winols 2.24

Genius & Flash Point K-TOUCH K Touch OBDII/BOOT Protocols ECU Chip Tuning Tool Hand-Held KESS V2 with ECM1.61&Winols 2.24

Latest price:$396
$33914% off
  • Item No. SE128

The New Genius is the world’s first Touch & Map device which allows reading / programming the ECU in modern vehicles over OBD2.It is able to work without connection a computer during the critical phases of reading and writing of the ECU, ensuring the process is executed in complete safety. As a completely independent tool, the risks of working with a PC can be avoided, risks such as stalling, Windows crashes, power failure etc…

Write a review

by Mr.Botchatne on Nov 10, 2018
what is DSManager for?

if i buy this Genius too, do you have the Evo Race tuning software for editing the ecu maps?
Replied by Joyce on Nov 12, 2018
Hi,dear Mr.Botchatne
Good day!
Thank you for your visit on our website.

Yes, Software comes with Evo Race tuning software.

Any further questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards!
OBDII365
by Mr.Doc on Nov 9, 2018
hello, i read the previous comments about checksum. can you confirm that it can do checksum calculations?

also, is the DSManager included in the package?
Replied by Joyce on Nov 9, 2018
Hi,dear Mr.Doc
Good day!
Thank you for your visit on our website.

1.This K touch can support checksum calculations function.
2. DSManager is included in the package.

Any further questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards!
OBDII365
by Mr.cicerale frederic on Oct 25, 2018
Bonjour l amis toujours pas de mise a jour pour k touche merci beaucoup
Replied by Joyce on Oct 25, 2018
Bonjour cher monsieur cicerale
Bonne journée!
Merci pour votre soutien et vos commentaires sur notre site Web.
Puis-je savoir quelle version du logiciel vous avez maintenant?
désolé, nous publierons sur notre site Web une fois que nous aurons la dernière version.
Si vous avez d'autres questions, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter.
Meilleures salutations!
OBDII365
by Mr.Richard Margo on Apr 19, 2017
Thank you so much, received the parcel, all is good ':)
Replied by Joyce on Apr 20, 2017
Hi,dear Mr.Richard 
Good day!
Thank you for your support and feedback on our website.
Any further questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards!
OBDII365
by Mr.Denphi Ataman on Apr 4, 2017
Works ok, tested K-touch on nissan navara read and write OBD, edc 15 fiat read write obd, pcr 2.1 read. But doesn't calculate checksum. Is not kess with lcd is another interface.
Replied by Joyce on Apr 7, 2017
Hi,dear Mr.Denphi
Good day!
Thank you for your support and feedback on our website.
Any further questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards!
OBDII365
 
by Mr.lukasz on Dec 29, 2016
hi, i buy in another seller. i have problem with size file. i read med 9.1 original file from flash is 2mb. k-touch read file 2.48mb !!! is too much. if i buy from yous shop you 100% k-touch ok? Read normal size file ?
Replied by Joyce on Dec 30, 2016
Hi,dear Mr.lukasz
Good day!
Thank you for your visit on our website.
Sorry, we have no any iead of what did you say, but please check 
Genius ECU Programmer Technical Specifications:
 
ABS plastic enclosure with ergonomic grip system safe.
LCD display 320 x 240 pixels, CCFL back light with Touch Panel.
Flash memory chip 512K bytes protected.
16 MB RAM memory.
SD card of 1 GB expandable.
LED status SD.
Internal clock with memory.
Lithium 3 volts.
Rechargeable battery 600 mAh 8.4V.
Supply voltage from 12V to 30V.
Communication via K line, L line, CAN-bus 2.0 and J1850.

Any further questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards!
OBDII365
by Mr.Aderito Machado on Dec 12, 2016
Will this Genius K-touch do checksum and how?
Replied by Wen yuehua on Dec 12, 2016
Hello,
sorry, The Genius K-touch can only read and write ecu, cannot do checksum
Sorry we cannot provide how-to guide on checksum matter. 
Find your local engineer if  you need to do checksum.
Thanks,
Best regards. 

by Mr.michael abanero on Nov 28, 2016
K Touch scanner was well delivered, thanks a lot
Replied by Joyce on Nov 28, 2016
Hi,dear Mr.michael 
Good day!
Thank you for your support and feedback on our website.
Any further questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards!
OBDii365
by Mr.Marcos Jr. on Nov 10, 2016
I Tested today psa edc17c10 read on boot and test write by obd ok
Replied by Joyce on Nov 11, 2016
Hi,dear Mr.Marcos
Good day!
Thank you for your support and feedback on our website.
Any further questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards!
OBDii365
by Mr.Andrey Kobra on Nov 10, 2016
Tested on :
2016 Mitsubishi Montero Sport/L200 with 4N15 engine 2.4 DOHC MIVEC Turbo Diesel 181hp. Result :
Read -> OK
Write -> OK
2014 Chevrolet Spin 1.5 ECOTEC Petrol. Result :
Read -> OK
Write -> OK
2016 Chevrolet Trax 1.4 Turbo Petrol. Result :
Read -> OK
Write -> OK
2014 Chevrolet Spin 1.3 TDCi. Result :
Read -> OK
Write -> OK
2010 Mitsubishi Lancer GT 2.0 4B11 CVT. Result :
Read -> OK
Write -> OK
Replied by Joyce on Nov 11, 2016
Hi,dear Mr.Andrey
Good day!
Thank you for your support and feedback on our website.
Any further questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards!
OBDii365
 
by Mr.Billy Raints on Nov 10, 2016
Brought a Genius K-touch last week and arrived today.
Installed all appropriate software.
So I successfully remapped a range rover sport 2.7Tdi today with this tool.
First attempt I just assumed software did checksum. Started car and cut out within 5seconds. Second attempt I did checksums in winols and wrote back to car and everything was fine. My kess v2 read a 2mb file and the dimsport read a 256kb file but all the maps were in the read!
Replied by Joyce on Nov 11, 2016
Hi,dear Mr.Billy
Good day!
Thank you for your support and feedback on our website.
Any further questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards!
OBDii365
by Mr.MARTIN NUSSBAUMER on Oct 28, 2016
Danke für den schnellen Versand
Replied by Joyce on Nov 2, 2016
Hallo, lieber HerrMARTIN
Schönen Tag!
Vielen Dank für Ihre Unterstützung und Feedback auf unserer Website.
Bei weiteren Fragen stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung.
Freundliche Grüße!
OBDii365
by Ms.Olivia on Jun 8, 2016
Hello,
The program calculate the checksum?
Replied by Joyce on Jun 8, 2016
Hi,dear Ms.Olivia
Good day!
Thank you for your visit on our website.

Available in Master version
 
As a consequence of the requests received from the market, a specific software has been developed for the independent management of New Genius called DS Manager. This is dedicated to skilled tuners who prefer to develop tuned files with third party editing software. DS Manager can decrypt and encrypt files received from New Genius, so allowing the possibility to export files for the modification. No editing functions are supported. Also for this specific software, a specific tool for the automatic checksum recalculation is provided.
 
Any further questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards!
OBDii365
by Ms.Olivia on Jun 8, 2016
Hello,
The program calculate the checksum?
by Mr.Samantha Holt on May 25, 2016
Good deal for the price.
Replied by Joyce on Jun 3, 2016
Hi,dear Mr.Samantha 
Good day!
Thank you for your support and feedback on our website.
Any further questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards!
OBDii365
by Mr.Ivaylo Ivanov on May 25, 2016
Going to order again.
Replied by Joyce on Jun 3, 2016
Hi,dear Mr.Ivaylo   
Good day!
Thank you for your support and feedback on our website.
Any further questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards!
OBDii365
by Mr.Nicolas VAN DELFT on Mar 17, 2016
will your k-touch support trucks?
Replied by Joyce on Mar 18, 2016
Hi,dear Mr.Nicolas
Good day!
Thank you for your visit on our website.
Yes, can support some trucks, it depends on your ECU types.
Any further questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards!
OBDii365
by Mr.Dustin Peterson on Feb 26, 2016
awsome k touch, you will get all my orders from now on .
Replied by Joyce on Feb 29, 2016
Hi,dear Mr.Dustin
Good day!
Thank you for your support on our website.
Any further questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards!
OBDii365
by Mr.michele on Feb 16, 2016
salve a tutti il mio ktouch si sono danneggiati i file nella sd e cercavo qualcuno che mi mandasse l'intero contenuto della sd del ktouch.
Vi ringrazierei tanto se sareste cosi gentile a mandarmeli. la mia email è brettonevincenzo95@gmail.com
Replied by Joyce on Feb 17, 2016
Hola, querida Mr.michele
¡Buen día!
Gracias por su visita en nuestra página web.
¿Se puede saber el número de pedido en nuestro sitio web?
Cualquier otra pregunta por favor no dude en contactar con nosotros.
¡Atentamente!
OBDii365
by Ms.poowing on Jan 19, 2016
The tool is a slave version.
But DSManager program to decrypt and encrypt files.
Thus confirmed that it is master version.

I understand correct?
Replied by Joyce on Jan 19, 2016
Hi,dear Ms.poowing 
Good day!
Thank you for your visit on our website.
It is master version.
Any further questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards!
OBDii365
Total 25 items, 20 items/p, current page 1/2.

Write a Review

Already have an account? Sign in.
Share your thoughts about this item with other users. All reviews will be reviewed within two working days, aggressive reviews and spam will be blocked.
After-sales questions and issues: Contact our Customer Service Department. (A customer representative will get back to you).
Please Sign in first if you want to later edit or manage reviews uploaded by yourself.