Customer reviews

4.5 Stars of 5, 71 Reviews.
5 stars: 66%
4 stars: 24%
3 stars: 8%
2 stars: 1%
1 star: 0%
NEW!
MINI VCI J2534 Single Cable Supports Toyota TIS Techstream V17.10.012 Diagnostic Software with FTDI FT232RL Chip

2022 BEST SELLERS MINI VCI J2534 Single Cable Supports Toyota TIS Techstream V17.10.012 Diagnostic Software with FTDI FT232RL Chip

Latest price:$37.99
$32.9913% off
  • Item No. SV46-D
  • Free Shipping

with FTDI FT232RL Chip
for Toyota and Lexus,with software V17.10.012, firmware version: 1.4.1
Supports English, German, French, Spanish, Italian, Russian, Chinese, Turkish

Write a review

by Mr.Coh Pham on Jun 24, 2022
My mini vci cable works with the following 2002 SC430 2007 SC430 2004 Tacoma 2010 Camry nice purchase
by Mr.Ho on Mar 21, 2022
Hello Support,
Thank you for the timely reply. The issue has been resolved.
The solution is to installed Java JRE package. When I installed Techstream version 17 and 16, the Techstream did not check if JRE is on the system. After I installed version 13, the Techstream requires JRE installed in order to run. With JRE installed I am able to see "utility" tab under "Immobolizer". With it I am able to erase all registered keys.
Afterwards, I uninstall version 13 and reinstall version 17. The "utility" tab is also visible under "Immobolizer". It seems that JRE package is required for Techstream to function properly. Additionally, with or without Internet access does not affect Techstream function.
Thanks again for your support and please close the ticket.
Replied by Joyce on Mar 21, 2022
Hi,dear Mr.Ho
Good day!
Thank you for your support and feedback on our website.
Any further questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards!
OBDII365
by Mr.Ho on Mar 21, 2022
Hello Support,

I have received the mini vci J2534 cable and also downloaded Techstream software version 17 from the link posted on your website.
I have a laptop running Windows 7 32-bit system. The installation went well. However, when running the Techstream software directly it requests license info. When running the "Techstream patch" it connects to the vehicle with a pop-up windows stating "reduced functionality" since the laptop did not connect to the Internet and I had to choose running the tool offline.
Question: do I need to connect the laptop to Internet to have full functionalities? Also, do you have the license to enable the Techstream?
Lastly, I have 2003 Toyota Avalon. I need to erase all registered transponder keys. Based on the information from Internet, the function is available through the "utility" tab under "immobilizer". However, there is no "utility" tab under "immobilizer". There is a "live data" tab shows 4 keys are registered but there is no way to erase them. Could this be the issue with "reduced functionalities"?
Thanks,
Replied by Joyce on Mar 21, 2022
Hi,dear Mr.Ho
Good day!
Thank you for your support and feedback on our website.
You can connect the network.
We are sorry for your trouble.
Could you please provide us with some screenshots of the error message you have got?
It will be better if you could offer me some operation videos. thank you.
please send to sales@obdii365.com
Any further questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards!
OBDII365
by Mr.Greg on Sep 3, 2021
thank you for helping me install software, I will plug mini vci cable to the car,Let’s see if it will work or not.
thank you again.
Replied by Joyce on Sep 3, 2021
Hi,dear Mr.Greg
Good day!
Thank you for your support and feedback on our website.
Any further questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards!
OBDII365
by Mr.Rimmalapud on Aug 10, 2021
I got it working. Thanks for reaching out
Replied by Joyce on Aug 10, 2021
Hi,dear Mr.Rimmalapud
Good day!
Thank you for your support and feedback on our website.
Any further questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards!
OBDII365
by Mr.srimm on Aug 7, 2021
I got the cable and disk. The disk only has driver. Please send the software with instructions
Replied by Joyce on Aug 8, 2021
Hi,dear Mr.srimm 
Good day!
Thank you for your visit on our website.

Would you please try to download software from below link?
https://mega.nz/file/ogYl2Y5J#gxYD-QcXuqjXN_SYf4pLP41loaR5lx-5TYXBX9MAPI0

Any further questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards!
OBDII365
by Mr.Murli Moraz on Jun 15, 2021
I'd get Techstream running. Seeing everything at once and having some rudimentary logging with faster sample rates available is worth quite a bit. All you need is a laptop and a $35 cable. Might save you a lot of time chasing after possible problems.
by Mr.Alan on May 10, 2021
mybfriend all good thabks a lot
Replied by Joyce on May 11, 2021
Hi,dear Mr.Alan
Good day!
Thank you for your support and feedback on our website.
Any further questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards!
OBDII365
by Mr.Richard Petersen on Dec 8, 2020
I have received my mini VCI cable with techstream disk. Software has installed. How do I get activation code?
Replied by Joyce on Dec 9, 2020
Hi,dear Mr.Richard 
Good day!
Thank you for your support and feedback on our website.
We will recommend you use WIN7 32bit system to install software.
Any further questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards!
OBDII365
by Mr.Wayne ODriscoll on Oct 19, 2020
Hi Received cable and CD Unable to download software from CD Please advise
Replied by Joyce on Oct 19, 2020
Hi,dear Mr.Wayne 
Good day!
Thank you for your visit on our website.

We will send you software via email, please check in time.

Any further questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards!
OBDII365
by Mr.Robert on Aug 5, 2020
Hi Joyce, I finally got it to work. I had to use the Techstream 14 files and use the 32bit patch as a connection button.
I don't think I read that in the current instructions. :-)
I'm attaching a Notepad File for your company to send people who order from the USA. They should understand it much better!
Take care and thanks!
Robert
See below steps
For Windows XP 32bit:
1. Install "Techstream_GTS_14.20.019_NDSI"
2. Install "Mini VCI Driver for TOYOTA"
3. Copy and Paste "Techstream Patch 32bit" & place it next to your Techstream Icon on Desktop
4. Hook MINI-VCI J2534 Cable to vehicle OBDII port and computer
5. Turn car key to "On" position, lighting up dashboard
6. Start MVCI Firmware Update Tool
7. Start Techstream Software
8. First try connecting to vehicle byway of Techstream software
9. If unsuccessful, try connecting byway of clicking "Techstream Patch 32bit"
10. If #9 is successful, always use it as your connection icon
Replied by Joyce on Aug 9, 2020
Hi,dear Mr.Robert 
Good day!
Thank you for your support and feedback on our website.
Any further questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards!
OBDII365
by Mr.Garin Hatch on Jul 12, 2020
It finally arrived! It had been so long I almost didn't know what the package was!
Now to hopefully reprogram my car so I can use the remotes again. Thank you!!!!!!!
Replied by Joyce on Jul 17, 2020
Hi,dear Mr.Garin 
Good day!
Thank you for your support and feedback on our website.
Any further questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards!
OBDII365
by Mr.D Booyaj on Jul 9, 2020
Thanks for the link!! I tried to work through it on my own last night,
Replied by Joyce on Jul 17, 2020
Hi,dear Mr.D Booyaj 
Good day!
Thank you for your support and feedback on our website.
Any further questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards!
OBDII365
by Mr.JOSE CABRERA on Jun 10, 2020
Hi my item arrived safely today but unfortunately the enclosed disks do not work could i please have if possible a link to download the software
Replied by Joyce on Jun 14, 2020
Hi,dear Mr.JOSE
Good day!
Thank you for your support and feedback on our website.

We have sent you software via wetransfer.com ,please have a check

Any further questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards!
OBDII365
by Mr.Brad on Jun 3, 2020
Do you have to have V15.00.026 Diagnostic Software for this cable to work? or will it work with all versions of the software?
Replied by Joyce on Jun 3, 2020
Hi,dear Mr.Brad
Good day!
Thank you for your visit on our website.

Sorry,we don't have software link for V15.00.026.
Our cable can support most software version. 

Any further questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards!
OBDII365
by Mr.CAROLINA RUIZ MENENDEZ on May 5, 2020
Thanks! I was able to download the SW and it seems to have a successful installation.
Replied by Joyce on May 6, 2020
Hi,dear Mr.CAROLINA
Good day!
Thank you for your support and feedback on our website.
Any further questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards!
OBDII365
by Mr.Nick Purdy on Apr 16, 2020
Just a peice of advice. For windows 10 64 bit you should provide the registry update that is required to get Techstream to recognize this device after it’s been installed. There is no driver required as windows has its own.

I was able to find this on the internet after a bunch of searching.
Replied by Joyce on Apr 16, 2020
Hi,dear Mr.Nick
Good day!
Thank you for your support and feedback on our website.
Any further questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards!
OBDII365
by Mr.John Hollings on Apr 15, 2020
I got this working with my toyota and it works great.
Replied by Joyce on Apr 15, 2020
Hi,dear Mr.John
Good day!
Thank you for your support and feedback on our website.
Any further questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards!
OBDII365
by Sean r on Apr 12, 2020
Cable works great, software is a pain to install on windows 10 though...
Replied by Joyce on Apr 12, 2020
Hi,dear Mr.Sean
Good day!
Thank you for your visit on our website.

Did you manage to install software on win10 ?
we will recommend you install on win7 or winxp, thank you.

Any further questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards!
OBDII365
by Mr.Dave on Apr 8, 2020
Thank you. I was able to load the software and the cable does work. All is good.
Thank you,
Dave
Replied by Joyce on Apr 8, 2020
Hi,dear Mr.Dave 
Good day!
Thank you for your support and feedback on our website.
Any further questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards!
OBDII365
Total 71 items, 20 items/p, current page 1/4.

Write a Review

Already have an account? Sign in.
Share your thoughts about this item with other users. All reviews will be reviewed within two working days, aggressive reviews and spam will be blocked.
After-sales questions and issues: Contact our Customer Service Department. (A customer representative will get back to you).
Please Sign in first if you want to later edit or manage reviews uploaded by yourself.